Official reference data
Singapore Fixed Deposit Rates
Official bank fixed-deposit rows validated by Interest.sg. This is a citable source table for selected offers—not a whole-market best-rate list—and expired offers are never ranked by the calculator.
Checking live source
View machine-readable JSONSource date: · Last successful check:
SGD fixed-deposit offers and retained history
| Bank | Offer / channel | Tenor | Rate p.a. | Minimum deposit | Maximum deposit | Fresh funds | Effective / checked | Promotion expiry | Availability | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OCBC | Online promotional placement | 6 months | 1.25% | S$20,000 | S$999,999 | Required | 2026-08-22 | Not stated | Historical — packaged snapshot | 2026-08-22 |
| OCBC | Online promotional placement | 12 months | 1.30% | S$20,000 | S$999,999 | Required | 2026-08-22 | Not stated | Historical — packaged snapshot | 2026-08-22 |
| OCBC | Online promotional placement | 18 months | 1.30% | S$20,000 | S$999,999 | Required | 2026-08-22 | Not stated | Historical — packaged snapshot | 2026-08-22 |
| UOB | Online promotional placement | 6 months | 1.30% | S$10,000 | S$999,999 | Required | 2026-08-12 | 2026-08-31 | Historical — expired | 2026-08-22 |
| UOB | Online promotional placement | 10 months | 1.35% | S$10,000 | S$999,999 | Required | 2026-08-12 | 2026-08-31 | Historical — expired | 2026-08-22 |
| UOB | Online promotional placement | 12 months | 1.40% | S$10,000 | S$999,999 | Required | 2026-08-12 | 2026-08-31 | Historical — expired | 2026-08-22 |
These are selected official bank offers, not a whole-market best-rate list. Eligibility and rates can change; confirm with the bank before placing funds.
Source and availability status
| Bank / rule | Validated status |
|---|---|
| DBS/POSB | Official dynamic rate table linked; no numerical fallback is packaged unless a complete row validates. |
| OCBC | Official online promotional rows checked on 2026-08-22. |
| UOB | Official promotion dated 2026-08-12 and expiring 2026-08-31. |
| SDIC | Eligible SGD deposits are insured up to S$100,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member. |
Related calculators
Official sources
- DBS Singapore Dollar Fixed Deposit RatesDBS Bank · verified 2026-08-22
- OCBC Singapore Dollar Fixed Deposit RatesOCBC Bank · verified 2026-08-22
- UOB Singapore Dollar Fixed Deposit RatesUnited Overseas Bank · verified 2026-08-22
- SDIC Deposit Insurance FAQSingapore Deposit Insurance Corporation · verified 2026-08-22
Official data can change. Open the sources above to confirm the latest rules before acting; Interest.sg never estimates missing official values.
Suggested citation: Interest.sg, “Singapore Fixed Deposit Rates”, source date 2026-08-22, last successful check 22 Aug 2026.